为什么公共政策很重要

联邦和州法律法规确定了残疾服务的许多组成部分。 其中包括资格标准、资金、可用性和服务质量——这些政策直接影响每个患有自闭症的儿童和成人的生活。

倡导改变政策是一个动态而复杂的过程。 这需要内部人士对州首府的看法。 它需要主题专业知识和驾驭立法和监管障碍的能力。 它需要与关键决策者的经验和关系。

我们广泛的公共政策工作涉及协作方法、对趋势、问题及其影响的敏锐分析以及深思熟虑的战略。 我们的目标是帮助制定能够提供更有意义结果的法律、法规和政策。

有关我们的公共政策工作的更多信息,请联系:
Eric Eberman, MS Ed., 公共政策总监
eeberman@autismnj.org
609.588.8200 x10034

我们目前的优先事项

通过我们的帮助热线 800.4.AUTISM,Autism New Jersey 倾听自闭症社区的需求。 根据您的电话,我们选择了以下公共政策优先事项:

支持我们的努力

Autism New Jersey 的公共政策部门 100% 依靠社区朋友的支持来支持我们的宣传和实施我们的议程。 这项工作的价值是显而易见的,对社区的好处是巨大的。 您可以通过成为会员来提供帮助。

会员区

米歇尔·阿杜巴托

“新泽西州自闭症患者知道如何在特伦顿完成工作。 他们有热情和专业知识来评估和改变改善全州自闭症儿童和成人生活的政策。 我很自豪能与他们合作。”

米歇尔·阿杜巴托
北区中心首席执行官

海伦·E·霍恩斯

“作为一名前董事会成员和一名患有自闭症的成年儿子的母亲,我亲身了解新泽西州自闭症患者非凡的专业知识和奉献精神,以及他们对我们家庭的积极影响。 有了这个大胆的新举措,我们都可以指望 Autism New Jersey 继续引领我们的儿女们过上更好的生活和更光明的未来。”

Helen E. Hoens,彼岸。

凯文兄弟

“自闭症新泽西州拥有联系和专业知识,可以有效地发起和响应提议的政策,以增加获得基于科学的干预的机会。 他们的分析、建立共识和战略建议正是我们社区所需要的。”

凯文兄弟,博士,BCBA-D
萨默塞特山学习学院执行董事

约瑟夫·J·罗伯茨,JR。

“新泽西州自闭症患者了解他们所服务的人的优先事项,可以带来改变生活的真正改变。 我很自豪能与这个组织和他们所做的巨大工作联系在一起。”

约瑟夫·J·罗伯茨,JR。
新泽西州大会前议长

Why Public Policy Matters

Federal and state laws and regulations determine many components of disability services. These include eligibility criteria, funding, availability and quality of services – the very policies that directly impact the lives of every child and adult with autism.

Advocating for changes to policy is a dynamic and complex process. It requires an insider’s perspective on the state capital. It requires subject-matter expertise and the ability to navigate legislative and regulatory roadblocks. It takes experience and relationships with key decision-makers.

Our extensive public policy work involves a collaborative approach, keen analysis of trends, issues and their impact, and thoughtful strategy. Our aim is to help craft laws, regulations and policy that provide more meaningful outcomes.

For more information about our Public Policy efforts, contact:
Eric Eberman, M.S. Ed., Public Policy Director
eeberman@autismnj.org
609.588.8200 x34

Our Current Priorities

Through our Helpline 800.4.AUTISM, Autism New Jersey listens to the needs of the autism community. Informed by your calls, we selected the following public policy priorities:

Support our efforts

Autism New Jersey’s Public Policy Department relies 100% on the support of our friends in the community for the financial means to support our advocacy and to implement our agenda. The value of this work is apparent and the benefit to the community is significant.   You can help by becoming a member.

Membership

“Autism New Jersey has the connections and expertise to effectively initiate and respond to proposed policies that increase access to science-based intervention. Their analysis, consensus building, and strategic recommendations are exactly what our community needs.”

Kevin Brothers, Ph.D., BCBA-D
Executive Director, Somerset Hills Learning Institute

“Autism New Jersey understands the priorities of those they serve and can bring about real change that transforms lives. I’m proud to be associated with this organization and the tremendous work they do.”

Joseph J. Roberts, Jr.
Former Speaker of the NJ General Assembly

“Autism New Jersey knows how to get things done in Trenton. They have the passion and expertise to evaluate and change policies that improve the lives of children and adults with autism throughout the state. I am proud to partner with them.”

Michele Adubato
Chief Executive Officer, North Ward Center

“As a former Board Member and the mother of an adult son with autism, I know firsthand Autism New Jersey’s extraordinary level of expertise and dedication as well as their positive impact on our families. With this bold new initiative, we can all count on Autism New Jersey to continue to lead the way to better lives and brighter futures for our sons and daughters.”

Helen E. Hoens, Esq.