Executive Staff

Suzanne Buchanan, Psy.D., BCBA-D, Executive Director
sbuchanan@autismnj.org
Extension 10042

Dr. Suzanne Buchanan is the Executive Director of Autism New Jersey, a licensed psychologist and Board Certified Behavior Analyst – Doctoral (BCBA-D). She earned a doctorate in clinical psychology from Long Island University and has worked in the autism field for more than twenty years.

Read Dr. Buchanan's bio

Dr. Buchanan provides Autism New Jersey with clinical and operational leadership; disseminates information regarding evidence-based intervention to parents, professionals, and the media; and advises public policy efforts from a clinical perspective. She and her colleagues recently led a successful advocacy initiative to roll back policies that would have decreased the availability of housing for adults with autism.

Dr. Buchanan also authored a paper on the effectiveness of Applied Behavior Analysis for adults with autism that was part of the justification for removing the age cap on the autism insurance mandate paving the way to a new funding source for treatment for adults with autism. Her interests include family resilience, informed decision-making about autism intervention, and contributing to the development and implementation of state policies that impact the autism community and the professionals who support them.

 

Ellen Schisler, Associate Executive Director
eschisler@autismnj.org
Extension 10017

Education and Training

Stephanie Flamini, M.S., BCaBA, Coordinator
sflamini@autismnj.org
Extension 10016

Information Services

Deb Charette, Coordinator
dcharette@autismnj.org
Extension 10024

Claire Wieczerak, MSW, Coordinator
cwieczerak@autismnj.org
Extension 10033

Public Policy

Eric Eberman, M.S.Ed., Director
eeberman@autismnj.org
Extension 10034

Communications & Marketing

Jessica Barkosky, Director
jbarkosky@autismnj.org
Extension 10025

Data & Technology

Jeffrey Gaither, Manager of Data & Technology
jgaither@autismnj.org
Extension 10036

Elissa Kapp, Project Coordinator
ekapp@autismnj.org
Extension 10013

Development

Brynn Alberici, M.A., Manager of Special Events & Community Relations
balberici@autismnj.org
Extension 10021

Christina Toth, Coordinator of Special Events & Community Relations
ctoth@autismnj.org
Extension 10031

Michelle Nini, Administrative Assistant
mnini@autismnj.org
Extension 10048

List as of 11/5/2020