Informations sur l'autisme

Autisme : Commencez ici
Ce que les familles doivent savoir

Cette publication fournit des informations précises et complètes sur ce que les familles doivent savoir : l'autisme, un traitement efficace, les prestataires de services, la navigation dans les services de l'État, etc.

Télécharger



Dos padres y hijaAutisme : Comience Aquí
Lo Que Las Familias Necesitan Sabre

Fondos para imprimir esta publicación fueron generosamente proporcionados por una subvención de la Fundación Fred C. Rummel, que apoya los servicios médicos sin fin de lucros, los servicios humanos y las entidades educativas a través de New Jersey.

Télécharger


Informations sur le traitement

Analyse appliquée du comportement et autisme : une introductionAnalyse comportementale appliquée et autisme (ABA):
Une introduction

Ce livre est destiné aux parents et aux professionnels qui veulent une vue d'ensemble de l'ABA. Les lecteurs peuvent s'attendre à une description ou une définition du sujet, des exemples de contextes quotidiens et des références pour de plus amples informations.

Télécharger



déclarations de positionÉnoncés de position

Ce document clarifie la position d'Autism New Jersey sur le traitement de l'autisme, définit la position d'Autism New Jersey sur la diffusion de l'information et décrit le point de vue d'Autism New Jersey sur l'utilisation de procédures restrictives.

Télécharger



Fiche d'information sur l'ABAFiche d'information sur l'ABA

L'ABA est considérée comme l'étalon-or pour travailler avec des personnes atteintes de TSA. Apprenez-en davantage sur les principes de base et les stratégies impliquées, sur la recherche de prestataires qualifiés et sur les caractéristiques des programmes de haute qualité. Le document a été conçu pour les familles et les professionnels.

Télécharger


 

Couverture/assurance santé

deux parents avec filleOptions de soins de santé pour l'autisme et d'autres troubles du développement : un guide pour les parents et les professionnels

Ce guide a été créé pour les parents et les professionnels qui ont besoin de comprendre les options de couverture santé pour le traitement de l'autisme et d'autres troubles du développement. Il décrit différents types de plans de couverture santé, quelles lois fédérales et étatiques s'appliquent à ces types de plans, comment ces lois affectent les avantages couverts et fournit des conseils sur l'accès aux avantages.

Télécharger



Prestations d'assurance maladie et autisme

Lorsqu'un enfant autiste participe à diverses thérapies, un parent se demande souvent si les thérapies pourraient être couvertes par son régime d'assurance-maladie. La réponse dépend du type de régime et s'il est entièrement assuré, autofinancé ou ni l'un ni l'autre. Ce qui suit fournit un aperçu de base des régimes entièrement assurés et autofinancés et peut vous aider à comprendre à quoi vous attendre de votre régime.

Télécharger


 

Informations relatives à l'école

L'autisme pour les administrateurs d'écoles publiques : ce que vous devez savoir

Cette publication est conçue pour fournir à ceux d'entre vous qui sont surintendants, directeurs et directeurs de services spéciaux une meilleure compréhension des élèves atteints de troubles du spectre autistique et de leurs besoins d'apprentissage uniques. Des ressources seront également fournies pour aider à identifier des informations, des stratégies et des ressources fondées sur des données probantes pour soutenir votre personnel et maximiser l'efficacité du programme.

Télécharger


Que rechercher dans un programme d'éducation spécialeQue rechercher dans un programme d'éducation spécialisée

De nombreux élèves atteints de troubles du spectre autistique peuvent bénéficier d'une participation à des programmes d'éducation spéciale qui offrent un ratio personnel/élèves élevé et l'utilisation systématique de méthodes d'enseignement comportementales. Cette brochure est conçue pour aider les parents à évaluer la pertinence d'un programme spécial donné pour leur enfant. Il est important de noter que chaque enfant est différent et a des besoins éducatifs très spécifiques. Les parents doivent évaluer les besoins spécifiques de leur enfant avant de visiter ou de sélectionner un programme.

Télécharger


 

Information pour les familles

porte ouvrant sur la cour avantElopement & Wandering: Votre guide des ressources de sécurité

La fugue est l'un des comportements les plus préoccupants pour les personnes atteintes de troubles du spectre autistique. En raison de la prévalence croissante de l'autisme et des dangers potentiels associés à la fugue, la sensibilisation aux ressources disponibles est vitale. Cette publication décrit l'ampleur du problème et ses effets sur l'individu et la famille ; fournit des informations sur les produits d'identification et les dispositifs de repérage ; et propose des suggestions pour améliorer l'évaluation et l'intervention en matière de fugue.

Télécharger



père et fils à véloGuide de soins de relève individualisés : une ressource pour les familles et les professionnels

Cette publication explique comment créer une équipe solide entre la famille et le prestataire (qu'il s'agisse d'un membre de la famille, d'un ami ou d'un professionnel) pour interagir plus efficacement avec les personnes atteintes de TSA, traiter tout comportement difficile et assurer la sécurité de tous. Des formulaires personnalisables sont inclus afin que les familles puissent fournir à l'avance des détails essentiels sur leur proche au fournisseur et que les fournisseurs puissent résumer l'expérience de répit pour les familles. Ce projet a été partiellement financé par une subvention communautaire des services familiaux Autism Speaks.

Télécharger



Un guide pour enfants sur l'acceptation de l'autisme 

Ce guide est écrit pour les enfants afin de les aider à développer une meilleure compréhension de l'autisme et comprend des activités qui peuvent les aider à établir des relations avec leurs pairs sur le spectre. Les énigmes et les activités de sensibilisation amusantes aideront les enfants à apprendre l'importance de développer l'acceptation de l'autisme et leur donneront des idées sur la façon dont ils peuvent participer en avril, le mois de la sensibilisation à l'autisme.

Télécharger


Renseignements et ressources sur la transition/adultes


carte avec punaise et une porteLe cheminement vers le logement communautaire avec soutien : une feuille de route pour les personnes et leurs familles dans le New Jersey

Ce guide fournit des informations, des conseils et des orientations faciles à comprendre sur le logement communautaire et les services de soutien. Ce guide de logement a été conçu spécifiquement pour les personnes handicapées et leurs familles avec une concentration sur les personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle et développementale.

Télécharger



carte avec punaise et porteLe cheminement vers un logement communautaire avec soutien : un guide d'accompagnement
Études de cas : Histoires façonnant de nouvelles opportunités de logement

Ce livret accompagne notre guide original du logement. Il propose des histoires franches de trois études de cas de personnes ayant des besoins, des opportunités, des défis et des résultats différents. Deb Wehrlen, consultante pour ce projet, a passé du temps à interviewer les personnes impliquées qui ont généreusement partagé leurs parcours. Chacun offre un véritable aperçu de la façon dont les pièces du puzzle s'emboîtent. Au milieu des conseils pratiques, leurs espoirs et leurs rêves brillent en montrant non seulement à quel point leur quête est universelle pour vivre de manière aussi indépendante que possible dans les quartiers de leur choix, mais aussi tout ce qui est possible avec le bon type de soutien.

Télécharger



El Recorrido para Acceder a la Vivienda en al Comunidad con ApoyoEl Recorrido para Acceder a la Vivienda en la Comunidad con Apoyo Una

Esta guía proporciona información, consejos y orientación fáciles de senseer sobre vivienda comunitaria y servicios de apoyo. Esta guía de vivienda fue diseñada específicamente para personas con discapacidades y sus familias con una concentración en aquellos con discapacidades intelectuales y del desarrollo.

Télécharger

Autism Information

Autism: Start Here
What Families Need to Know

This publication provides accurate and comprehensive information on what families need to know: autism, effective treatment, service providers, navigating state services, and more.

Download   Order



Autismo: Comience Aquí
Lo Que Las Familias Necesitan Saber

Fondos para imprimir esta publicación fueron generosamente proporcionados por una subvención de la Fundación Fred C. Rummel, que apoya los servicios médicos sin fín de lucros, los servicios humanos y las entidades educativas a través de New Jersey.

Pedir   Descargar gratis



Rack Card

This convenient handout simply answers the question, What is Autism?  It also outlines how Autism New Jersey is a valuable resource to the autism community.

Download   Order

Treatment Information

Applied Behavior Analysis and Autism (ABA):
An Introduction

This book is intended for those parents and professionals who want an overview of ABA. Readers can expect a description or definition of the topic, examples from everyday settings, and references for further information.

Order



Position Statements

Clarifies Autism New Jersey’s position on the treatment of autism, defines Autism New Jersey’s position on the dissemination of information, and describes Autism New Jersey’s point of view on the use of restrictive procedures.

Download   Order



ABA Fact Sheet

ABA is considered the gold standard for working with individuals with ASD. Learn more about the basic principles and strategies involved, finding qualified providers, and hallmarks of high-quality programs. The document was designed for both families and professionals.

Download   Order

New Jersey Resources

Health Care Options for Autism and Other Developmental Disabilities: A Guide for Parents and Professionals

This guide was created for parents and professionals who need to understand health-coverage options for the treatment of autism, and other developmental disabilities. It describes different types of health-coverage plans, which federal and state laws apply to these types of plans, how those laws affect which benefits are covered, and provides tips on accessing benefits.

Download   Order



Autism and Health Insurance Benefits

When a child with autism is participating in various therapies, a parent often wonders if the therapies might be covered under their health plan. The answer depends on the type of plan and whether it is fully insured, self-funded, or neither. The following provides a basic overview of fully insured and self-funded plans, and can help you understand what to expect from your plan.

Download   Order

School-Related Information

What to Look for in a Special Education Program

Many students with autism spectrum disorders can benefit from participation in special education programs that provide a high staff-to-student ratio and the systematic use of behavioral teaching methods. This brochure is designed to assist parents in evaluating the appropriateness of a given special program for their child. It is important to note that each child is different and has very specific educational needs. Parents should assess their child’s specific needs before visiting or selecting a program.

Download   Order

Information for Families

Elopement & Wandering: Your Guide to Safety Resources

Elopement is one of the most concerning challenging behaviors for individuals with autism spectrum disorders. Due to the growing prevalence of autism and the potential dangers associated with elopement, awareness about available resources is vital. This publication describes the scope of the problem and its effect on the individual and the family; provides information on identification products and tracking devices; and offers suggestions to improve elopement assessment and intervention.

Download   Order



Individualized Respite Care Guide: A Resource for Families and Professionals

This publication discusses how to create a solid team between the family and provider (whether a family member, friend, or professional) to most effectively interact with those with ASD, address any challenging behaviors, and keep everyone safe. Customizable forms are included so families can provide critical details about their loved one to the provider in advance and providers can summarize the respite experience for the families. This project was partially funded by an Autism Speaks Family Services Community Grant.

Download   Order



Kids Booklet on Autism for Siblings and Peers

Written for children to help them answer questions their friends might have and deal with emotions having a sibling with autism bring about. Includes notes for parents and teachers. Includes puzzles and activities to help kids learn how to spread awareness. The new edition is illustrated by a sibling who is inspired by her sister who has autism

Download   Order

Transition/Adult Information and Resources

Planning the Transition from School to Adult Life: Considerations for Students with Autism Spectrum Disorder

Transition planning provides a framework for identifying long-range post-graduation goals, and the services and strategies that will help students make the shift from school to adult life. This booklet, authored by the attorneys of Hinkle, Fingles, Prior, and Fischer, introduces transition services, helps identify the appropriate time to begin the transition process, and offers key resources and planning tips to help navigate the adult service system.

Download   Order



The Journey to Community Housing with Supports: A Road Map for Individuals and Their Families in New Jersey

This guide provides easy-to-understand information, advice and guidance about community housing and supportive services. This housing guide was designed specifically for individuals with disabilities and their families with a concentration on those with intellectual and developmental disabilities.

Download   Order



The Journey to Community Housing With Supports: A Companion Guide
Case Studies: Stories shaping new housing opportunities

This booklet is a companion to our original housing guide. It offers candid stories of three case studies of people with different needs, opportunities, challenges and outcomes. Deb Wehrlen, consultant to this project, spent time interviewing those involved who generously shared their journeys. Each offer real insight into how the pieces of the puzzle fit together. Amid the practical advice, their hopes and dreams shine through showcasing not only how universal their quest is to live as independently as possible in neighborhoods of their choosing but also how much is possible with the right kind of supports

Download   Order



El Recorrido para Acceder a la Vivienda en la Comunidad con Apoyo Una

Esta guía proporciona información, consejos y orientación fáciles de entender sobre vivienda comunitaria y servicios de apoyo. Esta guía de vivienda fue diseñada específicamente para personas con discapacidades y sus familias con una concentración en aquellos con discapacidades intelectuales y del desarrollo.

Pedir   Descargar gratis



Meeting the Needs of Adults with Autism: A Blueprint for the Future

This Autism New Jersey report highlights the need for a more coordinated and enhanced system of services and supports for adults with autism. Autism New Jersey pledged its support to work with the Legislature and the autism community to design a model program by developing a more cost-effective use of state and federal matching funds.

Download   Order